Meanwhile…in Dark Moon Vale…

The last time I was excited about a book…this happened:

bloodredemption

As I stated in one of my reviews, the beauty of this series is the fact that these men know and embrace who they are while learning to understand and embrace the humanity within. This was doubly true for Saber Alexiares in Blood Redemption. As a vampire born of light and raised in darkness, Saber battled inner demons in a very literal sense. Blood Redemption gave us a glimpse into the heart and soul of a man who had never known that he had either. I waited a long time to read his story, to learn his history, and to experience his journey toward redemption and I was not disappointed. Tessa Dawn delivered a powerful story filled with a wide range emotion. We felt the anger and fear of a man lost, in brilliant union with the love and passion he discovered on his path. Blood Redemption was an amazing addition to the Blood Curse Series and Saber brought us face to face with the conflict that can often exist within us all.

The end of Blood Redemption felt like an old time serial cliffhanger. You’re sitting there, enjoying the story, rooting for the hero, the hero wins, the tale is wrapped up and then…BAM! Saber drops a bombshell that rocks the House of Jadon and sends the Silivasi brothers into action. Thankfully, that action will take flight in the form of:

bloodfather

And here I am…excited about a book again.

An important aspect to any novel is the ability to draw the reader in and make them feel as if they are a part of the story. In the Blood Curse Series, Tessa Dawn has created characters that fit the description of legendary creatures of the night, but who are, above all, beings who experience and act upon their emotions like ordinary humans. They are…in a sense…us.

Only stronger, faster and deadlier!

And what draws the reader in is the empathy that manifests. We feel for these characters. We wonder about their motivations, we feel their pains and we celebrate their joys and successes. At the end of the day, we want to be them. So if you have not yet taken a journey into Dark Moon Vale and shared in the experiences of the Silivasi brothers and the House of Jadon…get on board. The next fantastic tale arrives on June 12th!

bloodcurseseries

For more information on this series, check out http://www.tessadawn.com and learn about the author, the books in the series, and the characters.

About My PoeticJustus

Look, I'll be honest. These "about me" sections drive me nuts. Basically because I'm awful at self promotion. Ok, not so much awful as, uncertain. I mean, what do I say? How much do I share? Do people really care? Here's what I'll do. I'll share some info and you can just decide what you like and what you don't. Deal? Cool!! So, I am Chicago born writer moonlighting as a mental health professional. Now, my paycheck and bank account would tell you that the opposite is true. But in my heart, I'm a writer. I have a few characters that I am very passionate about and some stories to tell and in between there, I have thoughts to share. Some are serious, some are funny...ok...most are funny. Nothing brings me more joy than stirring up the pot, pointing out hypocrisy, and getting people to think outside the box and challenge their long held beliefs. I don't want to change your mind or your habits...just think of me as the Devil's Advocate. So hey! Sit back, take a read, and feel free to let me know what you think. See ya around cyberspace!! Dennis
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Meanwhile…in Dark Moon Vale…

  1. Dara says:

    As someone who has read a wide variety of vampire lore series and authors, as I have, what is it about Tessa Dawn’s series that you like above all?

    • The character development is amazing! You feel each person and it draws you deeper into the stories. But beyond that, the origin story is original and captivating and it sets up the conflicts that arises in each novel. The series is the perfect balance of everything I enjoy about Dark Fantasy.

  2. Patches says:

    Great Post!

  3. Lovetiggi's Book Reviews and Promotions says:

    Absolutely Awesome Review! Saber is definitely at the top of my favorites in—The House of Jadon, his character depicts, ‘The Ultimate Outlaw’ for me.

    So dysfunctional, twisted, and demented, he can be you best friend, or your worst nightmare. As bad as he is—is as passionate as he is.

    I am so antsy for Blood Father’s release.

    Lovetiggi

  4. Lovetiggi's Book Reviews and Promotions says:

    Reblogged this on Lovetiggi's Book Reviews and Promotions and commented:
    Absolutely Awesome Review of Blood Redemption (Blood Curse Series, #5) by Tessa Dawn!!
    Saber is definitely at the top of my favorites in—The House of Jadon, his character depicts, ‘The Ultimate Outlaw’ for me.

    So dysfunctional, twisted, and demented, he can be you best friend, or your worst nightmare. As bad as he is—is as passionate as he is.

    I am so antsy for Blood Father’s release.

    Lovetiggi

  5. Julie S says:

    Great series!! Love Tessa’s books and looking forward to Blood Father!

  6. Nan says:

    Love your page! Great to see so much support for The Blood Curse Series and Tessa!

  7. It has been an Amazing ride!! Arms up yelling all the way!!

  8. janey73 says:

    Thank ye so much for supporting my favorite author since Bram Stoker, she puts the fangs in vampires if ye ask me 🙂

    • Vampires with some bite is a great way to describe them! I will support this series until I can’t read anymore. And even then…I’ll hire someone to read the books to me 🙂

  9. Carrie says:

    Love this Dennis!!!! Thanks for all your support!

  10. Kelly Kaycee Kaese says:

    The way you support Ms Dawn and the Blood Curse series is great. Thank you for all you do and the way you add to the experience. Kaycee

  11. janey73 says:

    Thank ye Dennis for promoting the Blood Curse Series, I adore Tessa’s vampires, not since BS Dracula have I been so enthralled 🙂

Leave a Reply

